Welcome to the CSTA NYC Chapter!

CSTA-NYC is a community dedicated to computer science teaching and learning in NYC. We are hub for a connected community of K-12 educators, researchers, content providers, funders, industry, and others. This hub builds the capacity, content knowledge, and confidence of this community. We support one another and contribute to the field of K-12 CS education.

Your CSTA-NYC Leadership Committee is below and consists of organization representatives from around NYC as well as Teacher Leaders who are elected each fall.

CSTA NYC 2022-23 Officers:
  • President: Jessica Du, LaGuardia HS
  • Vice President: Jazlyn Mena, Castle Bridge School
  • Treasurer: Tom O'Connell 
  • Secretary: Joshua Hans, FDR High School
  • Past President: Tom O'Connell 
  • Academic Host: Diane Levitt 
CSTA NYC Advisory Committee:
  • Kylie Davis - NYC DOE CS4All Department
  • Leigh Ann DeLyser - CSForAll
  • Sarah Henderson - Google
  • Will Brown - Mouse.org
  • Chrissy Ziccarelli - Girls Who Code